Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-08 - 11:59 a.m.

Last night, after break, I left my lights on and killed my battery (about the third time this year). I had to ask my co-worker at 6:20 to please just help me go and get my children from daycare before they closed at 6:30, cuz it�s a dollar per minute if I�m late. I just don�t have that kind of money these days. So, she helped me. Bless her heart. The kids thought I had a new car (a convertible purple Chrysler Sebring, HA!) and they were obnoxious as ever inside of it, not listening, talking about farts, etc. My kids, the usual.

When we got back to my car, she asked what the hell I was going to do now, and I said, oh, I�m not worried about it. I�ll find someone to jump me or I�ll just call my towing service (it�s like AAA, but not that) and so I did. And it was raining out...but not enough to catch pneumonia or anything, but stillllll. And the guy was up in Chicago who answered my call and I wanted to smack him cuz this was our conversation:

�Ma�am, are you on a cell phone?�

�No, I don�t have a cell phone. I�m on a payphone.�

�Wow, I didn�t even know they had payphones anymore!�

�That�s not funny. Look, I have a dead battery, three kids on the loose, and it�s raining.�

�No, really, I didn�t know there were payphones anymore...please hold.�

LIAR! He lives in the busy Windy City and he never sees payphones anymore? What a creep. He was probably putting me on hold so that he could laugh.

�Where are you again?�

�Behind my work on ___________ Avenue, __________ Street, and __________ Avenue. It�s in Fort Myers, Florida.�

�What did you say? Are you on an army base?�

�What? No, I said ____________ Street, __________ Avenue...�

�No, I heard all that. You said Fort something?�

�I said FORT MYERS, FLORIDA. It�s not an army base. It�s a dumb city.�

�You said Fort. It�s a Fort.�

�No, IT�S NOT A FORT. IT�S A DUMB CITY.�

�That�s a Fort, please hold...�

God. Just do your fucking job. I�m in the rain and on a payphone and my children are six feet away from running into traffic. Jesus, can you stop arguing with me like you are my little brother and do your fucking job????

He finally said that the ______________ Towing Service knew my exact location and would come out to help me shortly. Doy. Dumbass.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!