Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-03 - 10:02 p.m.

I am so depressed. First of all I have to update lots of stuff...let's see...what has happened since April 15th? Well, over four months have passed. We'll start there.

In April nothing much happened. It was Jimbo's birthday and I think his mom took us out or something...no, wait, that must have been on Mother's Day. Yes. She took us out to on Mother's Day, but that was in May, not April. Then, let's see, also in May, Jimbo went on a bender of a certain substance and temporarily turned our worlds upside down. That usage went on for about 6 weeks unbeknownst to me...Okay, I'll admit it, I was ALWAYS suspicious of what I thought he was doing, but he lied every time and denied it. So, finally, his addiction was peeled away from him, literally, and on July 1st he was taken in to custody. If you know what I mean. So, it has been two months since he has used anything, including alcohol and cigarettes. This is a very healthy stance on his part, cuz though he is actually only 27, his body is more like 45 years old. He couldn't have handled the lifestyle that he was living much longer, especially the prior six weeks to finally getting caught for his old violation of probation charges. So, he's decided to stay-quit everything once he finally gets out. But, before he went in he accumulated a new charge of eluding a police officer...in my car...on a high-speed chase. Sigh. So, my car got ruined from that...so that brought around some rigmarole and depression for a few weeks...but then it got better, because my church helped me and bought me a new one...ALLELUJAH! But, get this...it's a Camaro...everyone knows from reading my diary that I hate Camaros...but, hey, it runs so far... That happened in August...but, before I got the new/old (it's a 1989) car, I lost my job cuz I no longer had childcare (Jimbo is away) and my car was broken down (and is now junked). So, I figured since I became a total destitute and had no more money anywhere, I applied for cash assistance. I'm also still waiting for my case to open up.

But, among other things...Jimmy turned one year old in July, so he's thirteen months now. Stephanie started Kindergarten. It's an awful early schedule, that Kindergarten is. Let's see, new car, jobless...oh yeah, I was working at Wal-Mart in June and July, it wasn't a bad job but, it's gone now. I also started school now...I decided I need to go for a nursing degree. I'm still taking a few prerequisites and then I'll apply for the nursing program in spring and then I'll start next fall whenever everything goes well.

Jimbo thinks he may be out by Christmas but it's not for sure cuz he may get extra sentencing on Sept. 20th. Hopefully not...Whoever you people pray to, do so now for us. Please.

Oh yes, and I joined my church that I used to hate so much cuz I like it now. And I also got my three children and myself baptized. Amen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!