Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-07-23 - 03:52:18

So, I will most likely give birth in about 3 days. This is my life now. I am really pregnant, although only in my belly, thank God it's not my ass, and I have 2 kids already. I am way ahead of most people I know, including my sisters. I cleaned the kitchen a few minutes ago and loaded the dishwasher, which is included in the kitchen cleaning. I got the man's coffee ready for tomorrow, cuz he's working on Sunday (SINNER!), and put all the cookies in the fridge away from the ants that I happened to bake tonight. I even swept the floor. This is my life. I remember there was a time when I used to spend Saturdays out with "some guy that I was seeing" at clubs drinking mixed drinks and dancing until they closed. I usually went home with him, although we had an "agreement" that we could leave with anyone we wanted to. We would go back to his place which was right across from my place and get high and have sex until we were too tired to do it again. I'm not with him anymore which is okay. But, I cleaned my kitchen, using Clorox Clean-up, evoking a bleachy smell through the whole front part of the house, and looked over my work and remembered what I used to do on Saturday nights. Haha, joke's on me. I'm having my third child this Tuesday. Oh, my, how I've grown. I used to do that club ritual just last August. Almost a year ago. Sigh. These days, I sometimes go to movies or talk on the phone to a friend or two once or twice a week. Dramatic pause. Blank expression. Blinking. That is my life.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!