Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-07-21 - 03:36:37

Well, let's see, I kind of don't know why I have a diary anymore. I feel like it's so much work to make an entry. Then, I think, does anyone read this crap? Because, I know, that sometimes I read other people's crap, but, only if their profile seems interesting. I hate the kind of profiles that I fall into that give the person's "stats" and where they go to school and silly song lyrics. Whatever. Then, I remember my own profile and how simple, yet, possibly offending it may be to others, and I think, nope, no one ever reads this crap. Not that I need anyone to. But, anyway. I gave my snake a bath today. I did it last week, too. Because I am too poor to purchase a larger cage for her to have room enough to stretch out in to shed comfortably. All the silly people on the internet who make web sites about ball pythons must really hate the way I care for my snake. But, she doesn't complain. She likes her baths. Then, I cleaned out her cage, cuz it was nasty. She ate two days ago, and there was still poop in there from the last rat she pooped out over a month ago. And speaking of a month ago, I can't ever wait that long to feed her, cuz she gets hungry. Noticably hungry. I put the rat in her cage Tuesday, put the screen lid back on, all within a matter of 5 seconds, and she attacked the screen right where my hand was. I was like, "Ahhh!!!" That is how I spell my scream/yell. She had smelled the rat, and saw the heat of my hand and got confused. I thought her little fangs were going to be stuck in the screen forever, but, she pried them out. But, I could see straight down her throat. Then, she didn't waste any time searching for the rat and grabbing him whatever way she could, which was by the foot. (????) I thought, what a weirdo. Cuz it made the rat squeal and stare at me. I made sure she killed it before I left the house again. But, it just made me think, "what the fuck are those ball python web sites talking about when they describe how to 'help your snake eat'?" She does NOT need help. She is a predator without me assisting her in anyway.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!