Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-07-19 - 14:51:51

I told my doctor I have insomnia, which I think I do. This also causes me to have sleep deprivation. So, I complained to the nurse first, and she said, "Drink hot tea." And I smiled and nodded, and screamed a big WHATEVER in my head, then, went in to see the doctor. When, I told him, I figured he would tell me some silly allergy medicine to take, because, as far as I know, you can only take Tylenol and Benedryl in regular forms, but, no. Much to my surprise, he gave me a prescription, suggesting I could have ten, but to only take them every 3rd night or so. I smiled, trying not to leap off the table, acting nonchalantly pleased and told him gee, thanks. I got it filled as soon as I could, way sooner than I had gotten my vitamin prescription filled--see my priorities? Then, I waited patiently till bedtime, sent the daughters to bed, and took one. I got cloudy-headed at first, then, tired. But, when I went into bed to lay or lie down, I was disappointed and felt jipped. I was awake and not dozing yet. It took about an hour and a half for the "medicine that works quickly" (that's what the warning on the paper said) to finally knock me out. But, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night at all, and I don't feel too terribly exhausted after my ten hours of sleep. I could take a nap, though. I really could this time, cuz our friend took my kids for the day and overnight...THANK THE LORD JESUS. So, I could do whatever I wanted to right now. Life is finally and temporarily sweet. Night-night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!