Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-07-16 - 05:37:32

I am so tired, yet, my eyes will not stay closed and my head will not stop thinking. Why can't I go to sleep? I haven't fucked up my sleep schedule, at least, not voluntarily. Even when I try to start over and wake up early to keep myself awake in order to hopefully go to sleep at a more normal time, I still can't get to sleep until real late. My eyes burn and my body feels exhausted, but, I lay or lie, whichever, in the dark listening to anything that makes a noise. The only spots I actually get tired in are my daughters' bed and my boyfriend's recliner chair. But, I can't always sleep in those spots. I try relaxation techniques, but, they make me feel out of control and edgy...if that makes any sense. The times when I know I could drop dead asleep are the times when I would really be in trouble for neglecting my children, or burning food on the stove, or wrecking my car. Help. I need sleep. Of course, most people can just take a tranquilizer or sleep aid, but silly me, I'm the girl who cares about her unborn baby's health.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!