Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-07-03 - 04:17:42

Nope, only 12:22 in the am. Can't fall asleep. I drank tea, but, also, the neighbors want me to be Jewish and live in an attic flat during World War II. See, they are setting off fireworks and firecrackers, big ones. It feels like how the people who had to hide from the Nazis must have felt like. Yes, at least that's what it sounds like. There are loud cannon sounds, and whistles and things that could pass for a .22 or even a mortar sound. It's only July 2nd, well, now it's the 3rd, but, only twenty something minutes into the 3rd. This has been going on for the past few days and nights. It's NOT Independence Day. It's not time for the fireworks. Especially not into the midnight area. Well, I think they've stopped for now. Can't wait to stay up all hours tomorrow night. This really helps my insomnia.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!