Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-25 - 11:22 a.m.

I get certain fliers in my email inbox. These are Gap.com, OldNavy.com, VictoriasSecret.com, and now I�m getting Cracker Barrel�s. Now...if I frequent that last one, I won�t be able to �afford� the other ones physically. Now, who are we kidding? I can�t financially afford any of them. What I meant by physically affording them was if I frequent Cracker Barrel, I will become 400 pounds and won�t fit into the ridiculous sizes of VictoriasSecret.com, etc.

I finally went there for the first time ever to Cracker Barrel. I didn�t realize it was really good until my food was finally settled in my stomach two days later. I say two days not to be a smart ass, but because I apparently was not paying attention to the buttermilk biscuit overload that I sustained. They offered to bring us a basket full aimed for the kids who kept saying they were hungry. My ass ate two of them. I then went on to order sausage gravy with biscuits...again that means, the buttermilk biscuits. There were three of them. I struggled down one and a half, because...I also ordered �toast� with apple butter, which they understood to be TWO MORE buttermilk fucking biscuits which I ate. So, really it took two days to get over it. I came out of Cracker Barrel originally feeling like I hated it and never wanted to go back cuz I was so stuffed. Damn buttermilk biscuits. And they are made with REAL buttermilk. Because the first instant I tasted them, they tasted kinda sour, like buttermilk and I didn�t like them...but then you like the taste and you eat all that are set in front of you. My kids think it�s so cool that I order them breakfast for dinner.

I have a lot to do this week. My errands are really cutting into my work time. Today, I have the Kindergarten commencement exercises. Then, school is tonight. Then, Jimmy�s teeth cleaning appt. is Wednesday at 1 p.m. and then my nephew�s birthday party is that night at 7 p.m. (which means I won�t get to work out for way too long since I skipped all of last week, a dangerous factor once I ate the buttermilk biscuits). Then, Thursday, Stephanie�s 2nd grade class is having their end of year party at the city�s swimming pool. It would be fun and all if I didn�t have to work. I would have had to go to another party on Wednesday in the afternoon, but it was a boy in Chloe�s class and thankfully, you know how they are opposed to boys at this age. Actually, she�s not, but she decided she didn�t HAVE to go if I couldn�t take her. Oh, so, Thursday...I�m hoping the one mom that is sort of running it wouldn�t mind taking my daughters for the afternoon, but now that I think about it, I have to go to school that night...so...I guess I�m just going to miss a lot of work once again. Dammit.

When I was looking online at Old Navy�s specials, I saw so many damn cute things. I love the Hawaiian print board shorts. And the little tank tops for the girls, etc. And I decided that I�m going to need a tote bag that goes with anything cuz I always find myself carrying lots of crap. Cuz, like there�s ALWAYS a book, and my keys are a big collection of key rings and hook things...then there�s money, of course, and whatever the kids hand me while I�m standing around. And the girls want backpacks, so there�s these flimsy fabric backpacks that are cheap and can be just for the summer until I buy their back-to-school for-real backpacks. Cuz they are always carrying lots of crap too. And I plan on going to the beach a lot. And our pool. I can�t forget we have a pool. It belongs to the whole apartment, but who cares? It�s a pool with cool water in it and chaise lounges to sit in the sun and it feels so good. I don�t think I could ever leave a warm climate. My only other idea for a residence would be Arizona or New Mexico. Maybe California if they weren�t so problematic with their earthquakes and water shortages and blackouts, and highly expensive lifestyles/cost of living. New Mexico is more my price range. They are way cheap out there. I�m going to move out of Fort Myers one of these days. I�ll probably move to Naples in December and then move out of state a few to several years after that. My mom will cry, but I don�t care anymore. I mean, she needs to get over it.

My face is oily today and my co-worker said something about me getting sun lately and looking younger and shiny...I told her it was my puberty look. The Greasebag Heather look. Kmmmm. Oh well. Bye for now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!