Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-06 - 15:54:31

I am beginning to discover that I'm not exactly made to win the lottery. I hope to one day be independently wealthy, but, I doubt it will happen, because it's just not in my character.

You see, I think I like shopping and buying new clothes, but, really, I don't go anywhere to wear them, and when I do go anywhere, I don't feel like getting dressed up. Even my new shoes I thought I wanted to have so badly...I still just wear my Birkenstock sandals. I do wear my clogs sometimes, but only with the right outfit.

And as far as going anywhere...I would rather just stay home and read. I hate packing to go on trips...it allows for my indecisiveness to sprout up. I never know what to wear especially when I'm leaving home for more than twelve hours. I am also afraid of all the stories and news flashes about all the plane crashes. And, hey, really that's the only way to travel anywhere within in a timely manner.

Sigh.

I know I would really be able to use the money by buying a good, new SUV and of course a Jaguar. I NEED those. Plus, a home. I need a nice, big home and I would like to decorate it really cool. Thomasville has good furniture. At least, it looks that way on the commercials. But, other than that type of stuff...I don't mind cooking, but, I would definitely need a maid...and a nanny. Other than those few (several) things to purchase, I would really just like having books. And massages. And underwear and bras. And videos. Okay, I guess I have my own reasons to be rich.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!