Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-07-14 - 16:21:33

I have way too much stuff. The excess of crap is overwhelming. And, I make lists of more that I need. I actually have room now for all the crap I have because we live in a house now that has real closets. It has a garage too. Sometimes, though, I just can't see me getting rid of any of the crap. Although, I have gotten rid of a lot of crap to begin with. I gave a lot of stuff to my mom so she can have a garage sale and make money off of most of my crap. That's if it is worth selling. The excesses are silly though. Like, I was going to college for awhile there off and on when I wasn't about to have babies, and I have this big (54 quart) mock-Rubbermaid container nearly filled with nothing but notebook paper, plain paper, folders and different colored binders of all sizes. It's kind of silly. I have like a 3 semester supply. I'll almost never need school stuff again. Plus, I'll forget that I have it all and go buy more. And, I really need a desk, cuz, I have 2 cardboard boxes filled with "desk stuff" (that's what I labeled it). "Desk stuff" is envelopes, to-do pads, stapler, hole puncher, pencil sharpener, etc. Then there is my computer that was about $1900.00 that sits on the floor. All the little extras that I got (the scanner, printer, speakers, etc.) are all crammed into a cardboard box of their own. Sigh. I think I'm nesting and now I'm going to have to go and organize this whole room. Because, not only is it the room I have all my school supplies and desk stuff and computer in...but, it's also the new baby's room. And, all the mothers that come over here, like, mine and Jimbo's, always ask me when I'm going to get the baby's room ready. And then, I just realized how much of a slacker I've been and haven't gotten a stinky car seat for the new kid. Dammit. I thought I was on schedule and so together. Ugh. I need an assistant. I need someone that I have around to make phone calls for me while I'm having fun on the computer (like now), and someone who can drive to different stores that I don't feel like going to and get stuff that I don't feel like leaving the house to get. Like that rake I need. This assistant would also take care of my kids while I was napping and entertain them when I had become too annoyed with them. Oh, the life. I NEED an assistant.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!