Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-04-01 - 12:56 a.m.

So, my phone stopped working again so I got my iPad fixed and got my new phone replaced with another new phone. First world probz...I know.

But enough about that...lets talk about my daughter. Ok so when my daughters turned 13 n 14, they got cell phones n never looked back. They became so absorbed in all the social networks n texting etc that a few yrs back, I got the iPad cuz it seemed like fun n then I discovered games for myself. I became absorbed but that was ok cuz their dad bought them iPhones later on n they never looked back AGAIN. I can barely get them to watch a movie with the family. Sometimes they won't. They just seem to want to be left alone. Don't fall for that, folks. Apparently, if u enjoy urself with ur iPad for three yrs in a row, n then when it breaks n u wait two months or more to replace it with the same old model for $249, all the while thinking it is ok cuz no children wanna hang out with u anyway anymore, n ur new hobby is hay day...which also seems ok, cuz it isn't like u are going on cruises away from ur poor children, or going to the bar n enjoying urself every night, no...u are playing hay day n minding ur own business while they eat away at the wifi as well. No, in a 17 yr old's reality, u are being a selfish twat.

I mean, I spent my own hard earned money on my iPad that I own. How dare i? I could've replaced it with a iPad air or some $600 shit I don't need megabytes for. But no, I have to feed my family. Which I do. But 17 yr old says I dont n that she is borderline anorexic. Whatever that means? She's not. She actually has O.D.D. N is trying to make me feel bad. She asked what I did with my $6k tax return. I corrected her (not that it was any of her business) n said well, with my $4k tax return, I bought ur brother braces, (she got braces last year with that tax return), bought food, paid bills, got the car repaired, paid more bills, etc etc. she said the only reason I get a tax return is cuz of my kids. Well, also cuz I am the working poor. She forgets she just broke her foot and each doc visit costed $40. She forgets that every time I go grocery shopping (like twice a frigging week) that I ask if she wants anything in particular and she says NO or IDK.

Also, her two siblings (older sister and younger brother) eat all the time. It might be cereal with milk or sandwiches, but they are eating. She fell out of some fucking castle with a chef or something cuz she says that is not food.

Cut to this past weekend, n the reason she is so irate n calling me a bad mom...I caught her lying n she even went so far as to have a girl pose as someone's mom. I went n got her from her friend's house n she continued to lie, lie, lie about crap until finally tonight n that day after. Turns out, she was staying at a house without parents, which I still wouldn't CARE as long as I knew where she was n that she wasn't staying with her boyfriend. I am not racist, but she is dating a Haitian, we are white...not a big deal to me. So, that same night she went with her sister to a party...the next day, she admits it was her boyfriend's party. The cops were called n he didn't answer the door right away. There is an article about it where he resisted giving them his name n resisted being handcuffed etc. my daughter says he got tased in the face n didn't do anything wrong. So, he gets arrested n now she has completely gone off her rocker with the whole stand by ur man thing. His mom already bailed him out. He just turned 18.

I grounded my daughter for two weeks cuz she lied a lot. She has said I am the worst mother in the world. On the contrary...some moms and dads would force them to break up. Some would not ever let their white daughter date a black guy. I am not doing either of those. I am not racist. And I hope that she will make better decisions if he continues to fuck up. If he can't get a lawyer to decrease his charges, then she needs to move on. He won't have any future. They won't even be able to get an apartment together. He won't make it to college with a record. But she thinks he's gonna change. For her.

I had men that went to jail n I had kids with them n no one ever changed for me. I know she cares about him but she also doesn't realize how some ppl continue to make mistakes N being better or worse does not happen for or because of other ppl. I am just waiting...cuz I know when ppl gave me wise sage advice, I barely listened.

I am getting her counseling though. Sorry, but that's what happens when u become verbally hurtful...I know I am not a bad mom. She is not a bad daughter, but she has become rude just because I grounded her. She barely has a curfew n usually gets off pretty easy cuz I try to pick my battles etc. I bought her braces, keep a roof over her head, pay our car insurance, her phone, her birth control, all the shit my mom had me paying towards when I was her age...she has no idea how good she has it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!