Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-08-10 - 7:38 p.m.

My exercise program is not even a program. Part of it consists of walking/jogging, which I am really bad at. Here's why...I'm not doing it right.

I forget to stretch.

I skip weeks at a time.

I do not plan my outfits right... example, tonight i wore all black, including black yoga pants n long socks which were not black. Even though the socks were not hiked all the way up, long socks bunched down are still hot on your feet and legs. All black is never good because I live in Florida and the sun is still out at 6:30pm n it is still hot. Yoga pants are just hot anytime u try to move in them.

My thoughts race in weird directions. Ppl have told me "running is so relaxing." They are not me. Running is hard work. N my thoughts race. For example, tonight n most nights, I wonder if that car will come up on the sidewalk n hit me, then I wonder if it is a hit n run, how badly would I get injured n how long will it take for someone to see me or care enough to call 911. Maybe they do care but just don't have a cell phone. Or maybe they care but think someone must have already called 911 n keep driving. I also wonder if I would need my clothes cut off in the ER n would I be so badly injured that I would be unable to exercise for months at a time n would need therapy to learn how to walk again. If someone in my neighborhood looks at me, I think other thoughts like, "do they think I am dying cuz my face gets overly red?" Or do they wonder how someone so ugly would think they need to exercise n work on their physique. Then I think, maybe they think I am pretty. But then I realize that the person looking at me is a teenage boy n I should not worry if they are thinking I am pretty or ugly, cuz that is weird. Then, I fantasize about foods, mostly Chinese food or Mexican food smothered in cheese n sauces. This all occurs in the span of 20 to 30 minutes.

Then I come back home n cook things like Stouffer's cheese smothered chicken enchiladas. The few calories i burned return. And so the cycle begins...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!