Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-08-01 - 8:50 a.m.

I am mad at my middle child. I have no reason, but then again, I have lots of reasons. But I don't have to get her back, cuz the universe will take care of that.

See, she is young and beautiful...which doesn't anger me. But when she says she is fat, that gets kind of annoying. But what really annoys me even more is that there are shelves of foods in the pantry and she says I need to go grocery shopping. Money is low right now. Well, not low-low, but the money is already taken, basically. Rent is today, my son's birthday party is tomorrow but paid for n was very expensive compared to things I should not pay for (if that makes sense). That was one of them. But I love him, so I paid for a party. Anyway, my daughter, middle child, a.k.a., my second daughter because the oldest is a daughter also....oh who cares, anyone reading this already knows my kids...

So, ok, last night she has a friend over. How she tricked me into having a friend over on a weeknight, idk. She has o.d.d., so she is creative and conniving. She tried to get me to buy new groceries before the friend came over n I said no. She mentioned some lame excuses which I don't care about like, "but her mom monitors everything she eats, n her mom cooks dinner for her every night..." Well, good for them. I don't cook every night. However, there is always FOOD here. Like, you might have to cook the macaroni box yourself, or eat a bowl of cereal, or heat up a frozen pizza, but yeah. Well, we were out of frozen pizzas last night.

So, middle child n friend decide they are gonna go eat at cici's pizza n then go workout (her friend has a gym membership). So, I said, fine bye. While they were gone, I got creative n made boyfriend n i some egg salad sandwiches with the last of my egglands best hardboiled eggs. See, there is food here. I didn't save any for them cuz there wasn't enough n she wouldn't have wanted it anyway. A lot of foods are still gross to middle child. But she likes asparagus, go figure.

So, middle child n friend come home n have a totino's frozen pizza. They heat it up, share with my son n then say they never made it to cici's n they never made it to workout. I laugh inside about their failed ambitions. Because I do that too about working out. So, they were talking about going jogging at 7am in the morning (this morning, right here), but then they start baking cookies with dough they must have bought. I make mine from scratch n did not see any scratch ingredients, so I'm assuming they bought premade dough. Ok. So, the baking goes on into the night, after midnight, irking me to no end. My bedroom is next to the kitchen, a layout error, to be sure. She used the spray oil each time she did a new batch. I have insomnia. Do u know how loud an aerosol spray is when u are trying to talk ur insomniac self into maybe trying to get tired enough to sleep? So, they ate allll their cookies n I am sure did not save any, after all the times that I baked cookies etc for her to gorge herself on. Middle child has an art for making a single serving of pancakes, n single servings of just about anything. It irks me because why would it kill her to make extras so some of the other siblings or family can eat as well n not dirty up several pans or whatever?? We have had this talk. It always ends with her not wanting to do it. Every once in awhile she will make extra french toast, but that is it. We all cook, n when we do, we all make sure everyone gets some. Not middle child...she cooks only for herself, unless it is a macaroni box, then there is too much n she has to let someone else have some.

So anyway, even though I was mad about the noise last night n the weird hoarding of cookies...this morning it is after 9am here n no one has jogged. Haha. Failed ambitions again! Welcome to my world, middle child, u little squirt. N now the cookies are running through their veins...it would have been hard to jog anyway with all that bad food in your system anyway. Trust me, I try that every week.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!