Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-06-24 - 03:34:51

Yeah, it's uh,, 11:38 pm. Why is my freaking time so screwed up? So, we moved to a new neighborhood, and I'm being haunted by this little girl. She somehow saw my little girls and thinks I'm going to let them play with her. She comes to the door every fucking day. She is a fat little girl with obnoxiously blonde hair and possessed blue eyes. Her hair is thick and curly. She's one of those girls with one of those mothers who have to make small talk with you in line at the convenience store. No, I've never met her mother, I just know these things. So, she came to the door today at 7:30 in the pm. And when I answered it in my bathrobe, she just smiled. Cuz, really, she doesn't know how to say anything. Finally, (because this is the 5th damn day that she has come back after I tell her that my children aren't old enough to go out and play--I've told her that EVERYDAY), I ask her how old she is. She tells me she is FOUR. I snicker and say (knowing my own oldest daughter is four herself), well, my children really aren't going to be old enough to go out and play FOR AWHILE. She won't get it. She won't understand or back off or give me peace from answering the fucking door unnecessarily. I KNOW SHE WON'T. Because she's FOUR. And, who the fuck let's their four yr. old run around the neighborhood by themselves knocking on strangers' doors? I sure the fuck don't. My kids stay inside all day with me. I don't let them bother the 8 month pregnant new neighbor who just wants to mind her own fucking business. I'm nice like that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!